Senior Awards 2022

Natalie Novak with her awards

The annual Senior Awards Ceremony was held on April 26, 2022, at Firelands High School. Below you will see a list of the awards that were presented during the ceremony. Additional awards are expected to be presented at the the Senior Breakfast in May.

Recognition of the students began with Latin Honors to acknowledge the varying levels of high academic achievement:

Summa Cum Laude: Any student having earned an accumulative GPA of 4.0 or higher by the conclusion of the 7th semester was distinguished as a Summa Cum Laude graduate (with highest honors).  This distinction replaced the former recognitions of valedictorian and salutatorian. Students were presented gold stoles to wear at commencement.

Magna Cum Laude: Any student having earned an accumulative GPA of 3.75 to 3.999 by the conclusion of the 7th semester was distinguished as a Magna Cum Laude graduate (with high honors). Students were presented silver stoles to wear at commencement.

Cum Laude: Any student having earned an accumulative GPA of 3.5 to 3.749 by the conclusion of the 7th semester was distinguished as a Cum Laude graduate (with honors). Students were presented black stoles to wear at commencement.

Cum Laude

            Abigail Aslaksen, Daniel Ohle, Madison Chenoweth, Kate Partlow, Brock Grude, Layne Riley, Carter Janicek, Joy Schlessman, Hunter Johnson, Leah Schmittle , Alison Kobulnicky, William Suglia, Jeremiah Littlejohn, Brooke Taylor, Amanda Mitchell, Aidan Von Gunten, Jayden Morrison                  

Magna Cum Laude

            Alexandria Boetticher, Abraham Mastellone, Alexis Bower, Macalan Mitchell, Aidan Engel, Michael Smith, Zackary Hunkin, Gillian Striker, Timothy Jaskiewicz, Kendall Thompson, Randi Johannsen                  

Summa Cum Laude

            Ian Borton, Stephanie Landers, Violet Daley, MacKenzie McCann, Aurora Davis, Jadeyn Ramsey, Isabelle Davis, Michael Ranney, Margaret Edwards, Rachael Rennie, Noah Galloway, Lyza Riccardi, Gemma Hager, Noah Robinette, Teah Hildebrandt, Larren Rounds, Alexander Krebs, Isabella Zvara


Amherst Rotary: Margaret Edwards

FEA Memorial: Mary Dempsey

Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic:  Stephenie Landers

Firelands Athletic Booster: Victoria Coggins

Brownhelm Historical Scholarship: Aiden Engel

Endowment and Memorial Scholarships                       

Bechtel Family: Joshua Gallo, Daniel Lima, Madalyn VanCooney,             

Susan Beecheler: Jadeyn Ramsey                      

Debbie Cook Fine Arts:  Amanda Mitchell         

Jim Solomon:   Michael Ranney                       

Cameron Greene: Noah Galloway                        

John & Ethel Lupe Memorial: Natalie Novak

South Amherst Rotary:  Isabelle Davis

Marilyn Immler Memorial Scholarship:   Alexander Krebs

John W. Hostetler: Stephenie Landers

Ortner Family FFA Scholarship: Noah Galloway

H.A. Bom Scholarship: Noah Galloway

Firelands Community: Ian Borton, Margaret Edwards, Rachael Rennie

Milad & Fanny Abraham: Madison Chenoweth, Mary Dempsey, Gemma Hager, Randi Johannsen, Larren Round


Traci Johnston Lighthouse Scholarship: Alison Kobulnicky

Michelle Brand Memorial: Kaitlin Berry

 Frank Price Memorial Scholarship: Parker Frey

 Mr. Muth Memorial Scholarship: Natalie Novak

Congratulations to all of the hard working seniors that received awards. We would like to extend our gratitude to the individuals and organizations that have chosen to support our students through these wonderful scholarships. The financial contributions, to their futures, are greatly appreciated.