Tribe Scholars from SAMS

tribe scholarSixth Grade Teachers, Mrs Budweg, Miss Bowman, Mr. Grude, Mrs. Liljegren, Mrs. Muth, Mrs. Neal, Mrs. Palmer and Mrs. Rosso, teamed up with our hometown Cleveland Indians to recognize some of our very own Allstars.  The following students met and/or exceeded the requirements set forth by the Cleveland MLB organization in the area of Math, Reading and Attendance.  These students achieved the required criteria  for the grading period spanning from late October through early January.  Students who met the criteria for academics received a Cleveland Indians Pen, while those students who met the requirements for academics AND attendance received a Cleveland Indians Pen, a notebook, a baseball card and a magnet.  All students who met these criteria received a signed certificate from the official Cleveland Indians organization.

In addition to this list of outstanding scholars Joshua Kovach received the designated Tribe Scholar Role Model award.  This is a prestigious award that is given to a middle school student who displays character traits that are recognized by their peers as well as the teaching staff.


Joshua Kovach receives his Cleveland Indians Tribe Scholar Role Model award with his brother Jacob, and his parents Becky and Steve Kovach.


Congratulations to all of SAMS’s Tribe Scholars from the first semester: Colin Adkins, Logan Bass, Jocelyn Bednar, Angela Beno, Nathan Bodak, Olivia Bonomlo, Machaela Clark, Jack Copley, Amanda DeWitt, Nathan Draga, Nathaniel Duke, Tyler Ebert, Reagan Evans, Olivia Flanagan, Ava Fontaine, Jada Fortier, William Frederick, Logan Galagan, Amy Gerber, Nikolas Gotsis, Xavier Harper, Roberta Harrison, Brielle Hayslett, Chloe Hilton, Alexander Kalassay, Trace Karolak, Marley Klekota, Joshua Kovach, Wes Krafcik, Kalley Leimbach, Lucas Lowe, John Matthewson, Benjamin Medina, Grace Mills, Dyllon Partin, Lauren Phillips, Christopher Radman, Rileigh Roule, Zoie Scheuer, Hannah Sigsworth, Ginevra Smith, Katrina Steindl, Allison Stewart, Mia Sutorius, KaraLynn Sweinhagen, Grace Tansey, AllisonTuggle, Logan Urban, Cole VonGunten, Jorja Weber, Madilyn Weller, Michael Widener.

You can read more about the Tribe Scholars program here.


Academic recipients



Academics and attendance recipients


Watch the slide show from the Tribe Scholars Awards program at SAMS below:


This slideshow requires JavaScript.