New Staff at BOE

Please help us welcome our newest staff members at the Board of Education!

Mrs. Laureen Roemer, Director of Educational Services

Hello Falcons Community! My name is Lori Roemer and I am the new Director of Educational Services at Firelands.  Prior to Firelands, I worked in the Sheffield-Sheffield

Roemer laureen

Mrs. Laureen Roemer

Lake School District for 10 years as an administrator of multiple elementary buildings.  I was an Assistant Principal in the Cleveland Metropolitan School District and a classroom teacher for 10+ years within the Cleveland system.  I have my Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Notre Dame College, a Masters of Education Degree from Cambridge College, my Masters of Administration from Ursuline College, and my Superintendent Licensure from Cleveland State University.

I live in the Midview School District with my 2 children and husband.  I have a Senior and a 7th grader this school year.  My “free” time is spent at soccer, baseball, track and football fields.  I volunteer my time as the Vice-President of the Soccer Boosters at Midview.  I am thrilled to have this opportunity to work as a Falcon!

Dr. Edward Roshong, SPED Coordinator

Roshong ed

Dr. Edward Roshong

Dr. Ed Roshong joined the Firelands administrative team as Director of Special Education.  Dr. Roshong has devoted his career of 30 years to advocating for the education of students with disabilities. He comes to us most recently from the Parma City School District where he served as Executive Director of Education for four years.  His administrative experience also includes serving as Director of Special Education for more than 10 years in the Parma City Schools, Woodridge Local Schools, and Medina City Schools.  He earned his doctoral degree in school psychology from Kent State University, and the first 14 years of his work in education were as a school psychologist in the Medina City School District.  He has also taught courses in the Ashland University College of Education for more than 10 years

 

 

Mr. Kevin Moulder, Technology with MCPc

I earned an associates in computer network systems and  I have been working in IT for 7 years in various positions. This past July, I accepted a position with MCPc and landed here at Firelands! My work

Moulder Kevin

Mr. Kevin Moulder

is focused on server administration, network administration, and desktop and network support. My territory includes the the Board of Education, South Amherst Middle School, and Firelands High School.

 

When not working, I enjoy spending quality time with my 1.5 year old niece and my German Shepherd. I also enjoy spending time out in the woods and looking at the stars.