Investigation Update-January 22, 2016 2:20 pm

 

I would like to provide you an update regarding the current status of the investigation in response to the event that occurred yesterday at our elementary school.  As a parent myself, I certainly understand how troubling this news was to receive.

We have identified the students that created this list and their parents have been cooperative in our investigation.  While I am not able to provide any identifiable information, I can tell you that the students involved are younger students in the building.  The parents of the students that were identified on the list have been contacted and we continue to work collaboratively with the Lorain County Sherriff’s Department.

Each day you entrust your children to us, and as a district, we take this responsibility with the upmost care and compassion.

I would like to thank those of you that have contacted us with your questions or concerns. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to contact us. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at mvongunten@firelandsschools.org.

Mike Von Gunten

Superintendent

Firelands Local Schools