Introducing Mrs. Heather Searight

Mrs. Heather Searight

Mrs. Heather Searight

Please help us welcome Mrs. Heather Searight! Mrs. Searight is our new 8th grade ELA teacher at SAMS.  She can be reached at hsearight@firelandsschools.org or by calling 440-986-7021 ext  3221.

 

To the Firelands community,

I am truly excited to rejoin the learning community of Firelands Local School District. I consider it a privilege to return to and invest in my Alma Mater as the new 8th grade English Language Arts teacher at South Amherst Middle School.

Upon graduating high school I enrolled at Malone University where I earned a B.A. in English. Following college I moved to Chicago where my initial career path was in the fields of Public Relations and Marketing. When I relocated to Ohio I obtained a teaching license through Notre Dame College in South Euclid, and soon after became employed at Rittman Village Exempted School District in Wayne County. Over the past several years I have taught at the middle school and high school levels.

As an educator I strive to help students recognize their individual talents and prepare them for future opportunities in a competitive, global society. I accomplish this through providing a classroom culture that is student-centered, rich in technology, fosters critical thinking skills, and provides a bridge between student interest and content.

I look forward to serving the learning community of Firelands, meeting my students, seeing past friends and acquaintances, and making new ones.

 

Mrs. Heather Searight