FHS Boys Track Team earn PAC Championship

The Firelands boys track team won their second straight PAC Conference Title!

northeim and ruffner

Photo credit to Toni Jones

The PAC Track Championships were held at Oberlin College on May 15, 2014.  The Boys Track team were crowned the 2014 PAC Champions by scoring 129 points. It was one of the most exciting finishes in conference history with the Falcons meeting every challenge. The following Boys won medals in their events and are considered All Conference: Cole Lewis, Noah Larson, Jeb Larson, Colin Myers, Colin Smith, Robbie Becker, Michael Adkins, Brennan Crawford, Patrick Brightbill, Derek Reynolds, and Jordan Ruffner. Conference Champions were Cole Lewis in the 110 High Hurdles, Derek Reynolds in the 800 Meter Run, the 4 x400 relay team and the 4 x 800 relay team. It was an outstanding effort by all. Congratulations to the whole team for their 2nd Conference Championship.

To read an article on the Boys track team, as posted by The Chronicle Telegram, please click here.